How to Style: Oversized Sweatshirts

The best part about after Christmas is the shopping. A few days after Christmas, I hit up the mall and started putting my gift cards to use. I randomly received a JCPenny gift card but at first wasn’t sure how to spend it. I did some research and found out that JCPenny gift cards can be used at Sephora if your local JCPenny store has a Sephora inside (so glad I discovered this). So naturally I rush to my JCPenny Sephora and spend my gift card on a Smashbox palette. On my way out of JCPenny I spy this cute oversized sweatshirt on the clearance rack for $12 and figured I needed to purchase it. It has the cute saying “Still Killin’ It” on the front and it’s super comfy.

I decided to create an outfit that’s “killer” (no pun intended) but also very comfortable. I love being able to look cute but still feel comfy. I paired my oversized sweatshirt with leather leggings from Necessary Clothing and pointed toe leather knee high boots from Cici Hot. I wanted to mix the leather leggings and boots to create a full leather leg look. I also liked how the front and back of the leggings and boots were similar so they paired well together.

You can dress a oversized sweatshirt up, down or anywhere in-between. Try creating a fun look with one of your oversized sweatshirts!
image1

image3

image4

 

image5

Sweatshirt: JCPenny

Leggings: Necessary Clothing

Boots: Cici Hot

Bag: H&M

Puff: Marshall’s

xoxo ❤

Leave a comment